Fall 2016 Reading List

KBB_fall_2016_reading_list.jpgI love hearing about the books that people read and what they like to recommend to me (whether it’s because I’ve snooped their bookshelves, because they’ve been saving books for us to trade back and forth, or because they were looking to unload one of their bookshelves).

I’ve been feeling like I’ve been in a little bit of a reading rut lately, so I decided for my fall reading list I would let one of my fellow book-ish friends dictate what I read. I asked my friend and photographer for the blog, D, to pick out things that were unusual, shocking or out of character for me. And of course when I heard that I hadn’t read one of his personal favorites (Watership Down by Richard Adams) he was shocked and disappointed, and demanded that I read it, like, yesterday.

Here are the other books he chose:

  1. Automated Alice by Jeff Noon
  2. Blindness by José Saramago
  3. The Clothes They Stood Up In by Alan Bennett
  4. Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep? by Philip K. Dick

What are some of the books that you’ve read at other people’s suggestion?

KBwB-BFlower-50

Psst- wanna see which books have previously graced my bookshelves? Click here. Want even more fun reading recommendations? I’ve got some for you here. Don’t forget to find me on Goodreads so we can snoop each other’s bookshelves and dish about our favourites.

12 thoughts on “Fall 2016 Reading List

    • Me too! I have more books on my to-read list than I think I’ll ever get to in this lifetime. I’ll have to look for you on there so we can share book recommendations!

      Like

  1. Hey . I have planned on starting a bake off a way to collab with different bloggers on a weekly basis. Would you like to become a part of this collab . It’s a great way to spread word about you blog and to get more readers to read you post.
    If you accept I will send you the details.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Believe me I’ve been there- the past couple of years I’ve barely read anything at all and this year I made it my New Year’s resolution to read more. I set myself a challenge on Goodreads and so far it’s really going well! I hope you find the time to do more of the things you enjoy in the near future.

      Like

    • Me too! I read pretty much anything and everything so my to-read list contains more books than I could possibly read in a lifetime. I’d love to know what you’ve been reading lately as well! :)

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.