Winter 2016 Reading List

KBB_winter2016readinglistSeeing as this blog seems to be divided into me baking and confessing all my quirky habits to the general online population, I figured it was time for another confession. This summer I developed a complete obsession with The Little Free Library. (If this is the first time you’ve heard of this, stop what you’re doing right now and click here to learn more about it.)

The idea of me being able to have access to free literature that I could have and hold (and by that I mean mostly hoard and keep to myself) was so addictive that I immediately charted all of the libraries in my area. Together my dog and I visited them on a rotating basis throughout the spring and summer and as such my pile of books to-read has grown exponentially.

Now that the weather is forcing my dog and I to stay inside more I’m finally making my way through a stack of some of my summer finds. Here’s a pretty random list of what I’ve picked up, and what I hope to have read by the end of winter.

1. The Bear by Claire Cameron

2. If You Find Me by Emily Murdoch

3. The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

4. One Day by David Nicholls

5. 1222 by Anne Holt

KBwB-Flower-50

Psst- wanna see which books have previously graced my bookshelves? Click here. Want even more fun reading recommendations? I’ve got some for you here. Don’t forget to find me on Goodreads so we can snoop each other’s bookshelves and dish about our favourites.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.